Skip to main content

Abowd and Battaglini Elected Fellows of the Econometrics Society

John M. Abowd, Edmund Ezra Day Professor of Economics, and Marco Battaglini, Professor of Economics, have been elected Fellows of the Econometric Society at the Society's ballot this year.

The Econometric Society is an international society for the advancement of economic theory in its relation to statistics and mathematics.

Fellows represent the highest authority of the Society, electing its Officers, Council, and new Fellows in annual elections. Candidates for Fellow are nominated by members, Fellows, and a Fellows Nominating Committee (chaired in 2014 by Larry Samuelson).