Skip to main content

Seminars: Public Economics

Program Organizer: Steve Coate

All workshops are on Fridays at 11:40 a.m. in Uris Hall 498 unless otherwise noted.

Fall 2017

Wed, August 30, 2017 1:15 pm
102 Mann Library
Andrew Fieldhouse
Cornell University, Ph.D. Candidate
Joint PAM & Public Economics Workshop - Andrew Fieldhouse
"The Macroeconomic Effects of Government Asset Purchases: Evidence from Postwar US Housing Credit Policy"
Thu, September 07, 2017 11:40 am
494 Uris Hall
Thomas Fujiwara
Princeton University
Public Economics Workshop - Thomas Fujiwara
Wed, September 13, 2017 1:15 pm
102 Mann Library
Eric Chyn
University of Virginia
Joint PAM, Public Economics, Labor Economics & Cornell Population Center - Eric Chyn
""Moved to Opportunity: The Effect of Public Housing Demolition on Labor Market Outcomes of Children""
Thu, September 21, 2017 11:40 am
TBA
Nichole Szembrot
Trinity College (visiting Cornell)
Public Economics Workshop - Nichole Szembrot
Thu, September 28, 2017 11:40 am
111 Ives Hall
Gautam Rao
Harvard University
Joint Public Economics, Development & Behavioral Economics Workshop - Gautam Rao
Thu, October 05, 2017 11:40 am
TBA
Francesco Squintani
University of Warwick
Public Economics Workshop - Francesco Squintani
Wed, October 11, 2017 11:40 am
498 Uris Hall
Sarah Moshary
University of Pennsylvania
Joint Industrial Organization & Public Economics Workshop - Sarah Moshary
Fri, October 27, 2017 2:00 pm
498 Uris Hall
Arthur van Benthem
University of Pennsylvania
Joint Environmental, Real Estate and Urban Economics & Public Economics Workshop - Arthur van Benthem
Tue, October 31, 2017 11:40 am
TBA
Fernanda Brollo
University of Warwick
Joint Public Economics & Development Workshop - Fernanda Brollo
Fri, November 10, 2017 11:40 am
498 Uris Hall
Max Troshkin
Cornell University
Public Economics Workshop - Max Troshkin
Mon, November 13, 2017 11:40 am
115 Ives Hall
Anita Mukherjee
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Joint Labor Economics & Public Economics Workshop - Anita Mukherjee
Mon, November 20, 2017 11:40 am
115 Ives Hall
Hanzhe Zhang
Michigan State University
Joint Labor Economics & Public Economics Workshop - Hanzhe Zhang

Pages