Skip to main content

Archived Workshops: Behavioral Economics & BEDR

Tue, December 09, 2014 11:45 am
498 Uris Hall
Brandon Tripp
Cornell University
Behavioral Economics Workshop, Brandon Tripp - Postphoned
"This seminar has been postphoned. New date: TBA"
Tue, December 02, 2014 11:45 am
141 Sage Hall
Clayton Critcher
University of California, Berkeley
BEDR Workshop, Clayton Critcher
"How Encouraging Niceness Incentivized Nastiness: An Ironic Consequence of Political Advertising Reform"
Tue, November 25, 2014 11:45 am
No Seminar
Thanksgiving Break
Tue, November 18, 2014 11:45 am
141 Sage Hall
Jawwad Noor
Boston University
Behavioral Workshop, Jawwad Noor
Tue, November 11, 2014 11:45 am
141 Sage Hall
Steve Sloman
Brown University
BEDR Workshop, Steve Sloman
"Ignorance and the Community of Knowledge"
Tue, November 04, 2014 11:45 am
B11 Sage Hall
Damon Jones
University of Chicago
Behavioral Workshop, Damon Jones
"Earnings Adjustment Frictions: Evidence from the Social Security Earnings Test (joint w/Alexander M. Gelber and Daniel W. Sacks)"
Tue, October 28, 2014 11:45 am
141 Sage Hall
Christopher Hsee
University of Chicago, Graduate School of Business
BEDR Workshop, Christopher Hsee
"Using Mere Numbers To Motivate"
Fri, October 24, 2014 4:30 pm
305 Ives Hall
Robert Engle
New York University
T.C. Liu Department of Economics Lecture
"The Prospects for Global Financial Stability"
Tue, October 21, 2014 11:45 am
141 Sage Hall
Theresa Kuchler
New York University
Behavioral Workshop, Theresa Kuchler
"Sticking To Your Plan: Hyperbolic Discounting and Credit Card Debt Paydown"
Tue, October 14, 2014 11:45 am
No Seminar
Fall Break
Tue, October 07, 2014 11:45 am
141 Sage Hall
Jeff Galak
Carnegie Mellon University
BEDR Workshop, Jeff Galak
"Sentimental Value and Its Influence on Hedonic Adaptation (joint w/Yang Yang)"
Tue, September 30, 2014 11:45 am
B11 Sage Hall
Gautam Rao
Harvard University
Joint Behavioral and Development Workshop, Gautam Rao
"Familiarity Does Not Breed Contempt: Diversity, Discrimination and Generosity in Delhi Schools"
Tue, September 23, 2014 11:45 am
B11 Sage Hall
No Seminar
BEDR Workshop
Tue, September 16, 2014 11:45 am
141 Sage Hall
Alex Imas
Carnegie Mellon University
Behavioral Workshop - Alex Imas
"The Realization Effect: Risk-Taking after Realized Versus Paper Losses"
Tue, September 09, 2014 11:45 am
141 Sage Hall
No Seminar
BEDR Workshop
Tue, September 02, 2014 11:45 am
B11 Sage Hall
Jacob Goldin
Princeton University
Behavioral Workshop - Jacob Goldin
"Preference Identfication Under Inconsistent Choice: A Reduced-Form Approach"