Skip to main content

Archived Workshops: Behavioral Economics & BEDR

Wed, December 07, 2016 11:40 am
115 Ives Hall
Basit Zafar
Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Senior Recruitment Workshop - Basit Zafar
"Preference for the Workplace, Human Capital, and Gender (joint w/Matthew Wiswall)"
Tue, November 29, 2016 11:40 am
109 Ives Hall
John Beshears
Harvard University
Behavioral Workshop - John Beshears
Tue, November 22, 2016 11:40 am
111 Ives Hall
Yoel Inbar
University of Toronto
BEDR Workshop - Yoel Inbar
"When do People Prefer Carrots to Sticks? A “Matching Effect” in Policy Evaluation"
Tue, November 15, 2016 11:40 am
109 Ives Hall
Katie Coffman
Harvard University
Behavioral Workshop - Katie Coffman
"Experimental Evidence of Statistical -- but Not Taste-Based -- Gender Discrimination (joint w/Christine Exley & Muriel Niederle)"
Tue, November 08, 2016 11:40 am
111 Ives Hall
Ilana Ritov
Hebrew University of Jerusalem
BEDR Workshop - Ilana Ritov
"Other Oriented Decisions: Norms and Individual Cases"
Tue, November 01, 2016 11:40 am
111 Ives Hall
Ben Lockwood
University of Pennsylvania
Joint Behavioral & Public Economics Workshop - Ben Lockwood
"Optimal Income Taxation with Present Bias"
Tue, October 25, 2016 11:40 am
111 Ives Hall
Jennifer Trueblood
Vanderbilt University
BEDR Workshop - Jennifer Trueblood
"When are Representations of Causal Events Quantum versus Classical? (joint w/James Yearsley & Emmanuel Pothos)"
Tue, October 18, 2016 11:40 am
111 Ives Hall
Day Manoli
University of Texas, Austin & NBER
Behavioral Workshop - Day Manoli
"Reminders & Recidivism: Evidence from Tax Filing & EITC Participation among Low-Income Nonfilers (joint w/John Guyton, Brenda Shafer & Michael Sebastiani)"
Tue, October 11, 2016 11:40 am
Fall Break
BEDR/Behavioral Economics Workshop - Fall Break
Tue, October 04, 2016 11:40 am
111 Ives Hall
TBA
BEDR Workshop - TBA
Tue, September 27, 2016 11:40 am
111 Ives Hall
Benjamin Enke
Harvard University
Behavioral Workshop - Benjamin Enke
"What You See Is All There Is"
Tue, September 20, 2016 11:40 am
111 Ives Hall
Rachel Croson
Mighigan State
BEDR Workshop - Rachel Croson
"Overconfident Newsvendors"
Tue, September 13, 2016 11:40 am
111 Ives Hall
Kareem Haggag
Yale University/Carnegie Mellon University
Behavioral Workshop - Kareem Haggag
"Attribution Bias in Consumer Choice"
Tue, September 06, 2016 11:40 am
111 Ives Hall
David Just, Katie Kinzler, Adam Levine, Valerie Reyna, Sunita Sah and Isaac Smith
Cornell University
BEDR Workshop - Cornell Showcase: David Just, Katie Kinzler, Adam Levine, Valerie Reyna, Sunita Sah and Isaac Smith