Skip to main content

Archived Workshops: Behavioral Economics & BEDR

Tue, May 09, 2017 11:40 am
Ramin Parlor Sage Hall
Catherine Eckel
Texas A&M University
BEDR Workshop - Catherine Eckel
"Gender in Financial Markets"
Thu, May 04, 2017 4:30 pm
305 Ives Hall
Robert Gordon
Northwestern University
George Staller Lecture - Robert Gordon
"The Past and Future of American Economic Growth"
Tue, May 02, 2017 11:40 am
141 Sage Hall
Michaela Pagel
Columbia University & CEPR
Behavioral Workshop - Michaela Pagel
"The Ostrich in Us: Selective Attention to Financial Accounts, Income, Spending, and Liquidity (joint w/Arna Olafasson)"
Tue, April 25, 2017 11:40 am
141 Sage Hall
Elke Weber
Columbia University
BEDR Workshop - Elke Weber
"Giving the Future a Chance: Behavioral Interventions that Reduce Status-Quo Bias and Present Bias"
Tue, April 11, 2017 11:40 am
141 Sage Hall
Igor Grossmann
University of Waterloo
BEDR Workshop - Igor Grossmann
"Wisdom in Context"
Tue, March 28, 2017 11:40 am
401 Physical Science Building (PSB)
Francesca Molinari
Cornell University
Joint Behavioral & Econometrics Workshop - Francesca Molinari
"Preference Types, Limited Attention and Welfare in Property Insurance Markets (joint w/Levon Barseghyan, Maura Coughlin & Josh Teitelbaum)"
Tue, March 21, 2017 11:40 am
141 Sage Hall
Peter Ubel
Duke University, Fuqua School of Business
BEDR Workshop - Peter Ubel
"What We Talk About When We Make Medical Decisions: How Communication Foibles Undermine Rational Choice"
Tue, March 14, 2017 11:40 am
401 Plant Science Building (PSB)
Jeremy Tobacman
University of Pennsylvania
Behavioral Workshop - Jeremy Tobacman - CANCELLED
"Estimating Discount Functions with Consumption Choices over the Lifecycle (joint w/David Laibson, Peter Maxted & Andrea Repetto)"
Tue, March 07, 2017 11:40 am
141 Sage Hall
Hal Hershfield
UCLA
BEDR Workshop - Hal Hershfield
"When does the Present end and the future begin?"
Tue, February 28, 2017 11:40 am
141 Sage Hall
Ori Heffetz
Cornell and Hebrew University
Behavioral Workshop - Ori Heffetz
"Are Reference Points (Merely) Lagged Beliefs Over Probabilities?"
Tue, February 21, 2017 11:40 am
Winter Break
BEDR/Behavioral Workshop - Winter Break
Tue, February 14, 2017 11:40 am
141 Sage Hall
Tali Sharot
University College London
BEDR Workshop - Tali Sharot
"How the Human Brain Forms Beliefs: Biases in Seeking and Using Information"