Skip to main content

Archived Workshops: Conference and Department Lectures Organized by Cornell Economists

Wed, June 18, 2014 3:00 pm
181 Ives Hall
Daniela Hochfellner
University of Michigan and the Institute for Employment Research (IAB) in Germany
IAB Data Workshop sponsored by LDI and CISER to be held on June 18
Mon, May 12, 2014 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Ives 381
Joe Sakshaug
German Institute for Employment Research (IAB)
Using Administrative Data: Strengths and Weaknesses
Fri, May 02, 2014 (All day) to Sat, May 03, 2014 (All day)
Washington, D.C.
2014 Society of Labor Economists Meetings
Fri, April 25, 2014 (All day) to Sat, April 26, 2014 (All day)
525 King-Shaw Hall (ILR Conference Center)
Third Year Research Conference
Wed, April 09, 2014 1:45 pm
153 MVR
Eugene Steurle
Urban Institute
Policy Analysis and Management joint with Government and Economics, Eugene Steurle
Sat, April 05, 2014 (All day) to Sun, April 06, 2014 (All day)
Penn State
Cornell-Penn State Macroeconomics Conference
"Cornell-Penn State Macroeconomics Conference", "Rethinking Optimal Currency Areas (co-authored with V. V. Chari and Patrick Kehoe)", "Fiscal Policy, Sovereign Debt and Default with Model Misspecification", "Asset Prices in a Lifecycle Economy", "Small and Large Price Changes and The Propagation of Monetary Shocks (co-authored with Herve Le Bihan and Francesco Lippi)", "Efficiency with Equilibrium Marginal Product Dispersion and Firm Selection"
Thu, March 06, 2014 4:30 pm
305 Ives Hall
Alan Krueger (Princeton University & NBER)
Lessons from Serving as the President's Chief Economist
George Staller Lecture, Alan Krueger