Skip to main content

Archived Workshops: Econometrics

Tue, May 10, 2016 11:40 am
498 Uris Hall
Joel Horowitz
Northwestern University
Joint Econometrics & Statistial Science Workshop - Joel Horowitz
"Nonparametric Estimation and Inference under Shape Restrictions (joint w/Sokbae Lee)"
Thu, May 05, 2016 11:40 am
498 Uris Hall
Mark Watson
Princeton University
Joint Econometrics and Macroeconomics Workshop, Mark Watson
"Low-Frequency Econometrics (joint w/Ulrich Mueller) - BACKGROUND PAPER" "Long-Run Covariability (joint w/Ulrich Mueller)"
Tue, May 03, 2016 11:40 am
498 Uris Hall
Whitney Newey
MIT
Joint Econometrics & Statistial Science Workshop - Whitney Newey
"Locally Robust Semiparametric Estimation"
Tue, April 26, 2016 11:40 am
498 Uris Hall
Jerry Hausman
MIT
Joint Econometrics & Industrial Organization Workshop - Jerry Hausman
"Errors in the Dependent Variable of Quantile Regression Models"
Mon, April 18, 2016 4:00 pm
498 Uris Hall
Rahul Deb
University of Toronto
Joint Econometrics & Microeconomics Workshop - Rahul Deb
"Optimal Adaptive Testing: Informativeness and Incentives (joint w/Colin Stewart)"
Tue, April 12, 2016 4:30 pm
105 Ives Hall
Parag Pathak
MIT
Frank Knight Lecture - Parag Pathak
"Improving Opportunities for Public Education: Recent Lessons from Urban School Reforms"
Tue, April 05, 2016 11:40 am
498 Uris Hall
Max Kasy
Harvard University
Econometrics Workshop - Max Kasy - CANCELLED
"The Risk of Machine Learning (joint w/Alberto Abadie)"
Tue, March 22, 2016 11:40 am
498 Uris Hall
Xiaohong Chen
Yale University
Econometrics Workshop - Xiaohong Chen
Mon, March 21, 2016 11:40 am
115 Ives Hall
Joseph Altonji
Yale University
Joint Labor Economics, Industrial Organization, and Econometrics Workshop - Joseph Altonji
"Marriage Dynamics, Earnings Dynamics, and Lifetime Family Income"
Tue, March 15, 2016 11:40 am
498 Uris Hall
Alex Torgovitsky
Northwestern University
Econometrics Workshop - Alex Torgovitsky
"Partial Identification by Extending Subdistributions"
Tue, March 08, 2016 4:30 pm
305 Ives Hall
Caroline Hoxby
Stanford University
George Staller Lecture - Caroline Hoxby
"Expanding College Opportunities and American Meritocracy"