Skip to main content

Archived Workshops: Health Economics

Mon, December 08, 2014 12:00 pm
G87 MVR
Lawrence Jin
Cornell University
Health Economics, Lawrence Jin
"Does Daylight Saving Time Really Make Us Sick (joint w/Nicolas Ziebarth)"
Mon, December 01, 2014 12:00 pm
G87 MVR
Phil DeCicca
McMaster University
Health Economics, Phil DeCicca
"The Impact of Formal Education on Teen Fertility: Evidence from Canada"
Mon, November 17, 2014 12:00 pm
G87 MVR
Michael Dworsky
RAND Corporation
Health Economics, Michael Dworsky
"Using Subjective Survival Probabilities to FAcilitate International Comparisions of Health Status"
Mon, November 10, 2014 12:00 pm
G87 MVR
Xin Xu
Senior Economist, Office on Smoking and Health, CDC/ONDIEH/NCCDPHP
Health Economics, Xin Xu
"Sales of Electronic Cigarettes and NRTs: Evidence from Retail Store Scanner Data in the U.S."
Mon, November 03, 2014 12:00 pm
G87 MVR
James Elwell
Cornell University
Health Economics, James Elwell
"The Effects of Income on Health Care Spending Among the Elderly"
Mon, October 27, 2014 12:00 pm
G87 MVR
Jamila Michener
Cornell University
Health Economics, Jamila Michener
"My Medicaid Matters! The Political Consequences of State Policy Contexts"
Mon, October 20, 2014 12:00 pm
G87 MVR
Rong Hai
University of Chicago
Health Economics, Rong Hai
"A Dynamic Model of Health, Education and Wealth with Credit Constraints and Rational Addiction"
Mon, September 22, 2014 12:00 pm
G87 MVR
Kyle Rozema
Cornell University
Health Economics, Kyle Rozema
"Cigarette Taxes and Food Stamp Take-Up"
Mon, September 15, 2014 12:00 pm
G87 MVR
Anna Choi
Cornell University
Health Economics, Anna Choi
"Impact of medical marijuana laws on marijuana use and other risky health behaviors"
Mon, September 08, 2014 12:00 pm
G87 MVR
Christine Coyer
Cornell University
Health Economics, Christine Coyer
"Telework"
Mon, August 18, 2014 12:00 pm
G87 MVR
Corbin Miller
Cornell University
Health Economics, Corbin Miller
"The Intergenerational Impact of Tobacco Control Policies"
Mon, August 11, 2014 12:00 pm
G87 MVR
Daniel Grossman
Cornell University
Health Economics, Daniel Grossman
"Macroeconomy and Health: The Effect of Urban Empowerment Zones on Fertility and Birth Outcomes"