Skip to main content

Archived Workshops: Macroeconomics

Thu, May 04, 2017 4:30 pm
305 Ives Hall
Robert Gordon
Northwestern University
George Staller Lecture - Robert Gordon
"The Past and Future of American Economic Growth"
Thu, May 04, 2017 11:40 am
498 Uris Hall
Pierre-Olivier Weill
UCLA
Macroeconomics Workshop - Pierre-Olivier Weill
"Incentive Constrained Risk Sharing, Segmentation, and Asset Pricing (joint w/Bruno Biais & Johan Homert)"
Thu, April 27, 2017 11:40 am
498 Uris Hall
Guido Lorenzoni
Northwestern University
Macroeconomics Workshop - Guido Lorenzoni
"A Model of Financial Crises in Open Economies (joint w/Luigi Bocola)"
Thu, April 20, 2017 11:40 am
498 Uris Hall
Mark Bils
University of Rochester & NBER
Macroeconomics Workshop - Mark Bils
"Misallocation or Mismeasurement? (joint w/Peter Klenow & Cian Ruane)"
Thu, April 13, 2017 11:40 am
498 Uris Hall
Martin Beraja
Princeton University
Macroeconomics Workshop - Martin Beraja
"Counterfactual Equivalence in Macroeconomics"
Sat, April 08, 2017 8:30 am to Sun, April 09, 2017 1:00 pm
Penn State University
Cornell/Penn State Macroeconomics Conference
"Cornell-Penn State Macro Conference"
Thu, March 23, 2017 11:40 am
498 Uris Hall
Vasco Carvalho
Cambridge University
Macroeconomics Workshop - Vasco Carvalho - CANCELLED
Thu, March 16, 2017 1:40 am
498 Uris Hall
Bartosz Mackowiak
European Central Bank
Macroeconomics Workshop - Bartosz Mackowiak - CANCELLED
"The Rational Inattention Filter (joint w/Filip Matejka & Mirko Wiederholt)"
Mon, March 06, 2017 11:40 am
115 Ives Hall
Isaac Sorkin
Stanford University
Joint Labor Economics and Macroeconomics Workshop - Isaac Sorkin
"Ranking Firms Using Revealed Preference"
Thu, March 02, 2017 11:40 am
498 Uris Hall
Stefanie Stantcheva
Harvard University
Joint Macroeconomics & Public Economics Workshop - Stefanie Stantcheva
"A Simpler Theory of Optimal Capital Taxation (joint w/Emmanuel Saez)"